BARBERSHOP CONFESSIONS

barberFor those of you that frequent black barbershop’s you will know that this is a place where confessions are made and discussions are had. I am unable to speak on other types of shops in this manner, but the barbershop is a place to get saved, talk about racism and the female race.

Yesterday’s subject was on female pastors and the white man keeping the brother down. Of course, I played with the iPhone and looked into space trying to avoid eye contact, so that I would not be dragged into this discussion. I wanted my haircut and to leave as soon as possible. I was not successful, as someone insisted that I give my opinion on the matter. So there I was in the presence of one white guy, an Asian guy, a couple of Spanish guys, and the rest where black males.

Continue reading via BARBERSHOP CONFESSIONS.

2 thoughts on “BARBERSHOP CONFESSIONS

  1. Pingback: “Barbershop Art Theme 2013″ « "Living The Digital Media Artist Lyfestyle"

  2. Fascinating! Consider lending a word to Men’s Health … especially as it relates to Prostate Cancer. Please see my blog and feel free to re-blog past articles on Casual conversations and Prostate Cancer. It is a necessary conversation that the Barber shop could use to save men’s lives! Blessings…

Leave a Reply

